Early Morning Realizations

I’m sitting here looking at the diagram of the torus (the energy pattern of the universe) and I’m thinking it’s who I am. From this pattern a nonphysical form takes shape which is the beginning of a mind stream. And this mind stream goes one step further and takes on a physical form on earth. The torus is simply the flow of energy toward whatever potential is available, like water finding its way downhill. It’s what Seth called value fulfillment. Each of us, therefore, is a form that flows toward our unique potential, and “Love” is helping one another in the process.

As a unique form, no one or nothing has ever flowed as I am this moment. Each “now” I am doing something that has never been done before, which has never existed in the universe. Each moment I create my life, and love is helping others express it. When creativity or the flow is blocked suffering occurs. Compassion is seeing this in others. Skillful means is knowing how to be of assistance.

The Buddha said life is dukka. When energy is in the form of a human being there is birth, old age, decay and death. This is not suffering per se. It is what it is. Suffering comes from lack of understanding…ignorance. So we suffer because we do not accept that life is what it is; we suffer when we do not accept impermanence; and we suffer when we do not understand dependent origination which is the cycle of the pattern from nonphysical to physical until freedom from the cycle is attained.

As I’ve typed in many entries, I struggle with being in the human form and believe I would rather exist exclusively as the torus, the energy of the universe. I know that I am that energy but presently I also exhibit a nonphysical and physical form. Because I identify primarily with the physical form I cause my own suffering.

I have spent the last twenty-some years attempting to understand why the energy of the universe manifests forms, particularly the human form. I have discovered the answer many times but seem unable to grasp the idea that in order for the energy to reach its potential and self-realization it must flow outward in forms. And forms, particularly human forms, exist to create and feel love in the world. So, I’m trying to accept advice from a person I respect: stop analyzing, stop searching for a different answer, and just do it. Live, Love, Create!

I’m beginning to believe that when I stop searching and analyzing, and when I accept creativity and love as the functions of the universe, I will enjoy life. There’s a bubble of excitement rising, like water beginning to boil. I can feel it starting. It’s time to participate in life before it’s over.

Tags: ,

Leave a comment